The evaluation procedure of articles published in the journal Equilibrium is consistent with the recommendations of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education in Poland.

Review procedure includes:

  • Formal assessment and preliminary evaluation of the paper by the editorial board;

  • External publishing review – all the papers are evaluated by independent reviewers, who are experts on the subject concerned (at least one member of the Editorial Review Board and one external reviewer). The reviewer of a given paper is not affiliated with the research center represented by the author. The evaluation is carried out in accordance with the principle of double anonymity of the reviewer and the author of the article (double-blind review).

  • Evaluation of the statistical quality of the contribution by a Statistical Editor. The following criteria are applied: choice of statistical methods, application of statistical methods, presentation of the results, validity of the conclusions, quality of the methods used.

  • Evaluation of the language quality by a language editor (a native speaker / a bi-lingual speaker), who has the right to reject the article at any stage of publication process.

The editors ask reviews to read the following guidelines before preparing the evaluation [download the guidelines for reviewers]. The editors also suggest authors to get acquainted with the guidelines.

Download the evaluation form

Download the statistical evaluation form


Our reviewers receive review completion acknowledgements, which are compatible with standards applied by Publons.


Editorial Review Board

Ali T. Akarca (University of Illinois at Chicago, United States)

Alberto A. Álvarez López (Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia, Spain)

İsmail Onur Baycan (Anadolu University, Turkey)

Nihal Bayraktar (Pennsylvania State University, United States)

Krzysztof Beck (Lazarski University, Poland)

Angela Besana (Iulm University, Italy)

Roman Bezus (Dnipropetrovs'k State University of Agriculture and Economics, Ukraine)

Kamila Bielawska (University of Gdańsk, Poland)

Milos Bikar (University of Economics in Bratislava, Slovakia)

Ilya Bolotov (University of Economics in Prague, Czech Republic)

Elżbieta Bukalska (Maria Curie-Sklodowska University in Lublin, Poland)

Selim Çağatay (Akdeniz University Campus, Turkey)

Ender Demir (Istanbul Medeniyet University, Turkey)

Krzysztof Dmytrow (University of Szczecin, Poland)

Eugenio M. Fedriani Martel (Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Spain)

Manuel Ferreira (Instituto Universitario de Lisboa, Portugal)

Daniil Frolov (Volgograd State University, Russian Federation)

Leonid Galchinsky (National Technical University of Ukraine “Kiev Polytechnic Institute", Ukraine)

Ayfer Gedikli (Istanbul Medeniyet University, Turkey)

Lina Girduaskiene (Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania)

Michał Głuszak (Cracow University of Econmoics, Poland)

Roy H. Grieve (University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom)

Zoran Grubisic (Belgrade Banking Academy, Serbia)

Bärbel Held (Steinbeis Hochschule Berlin, Germany)

Martin Hodula (Technical University Ostrava, Czech Republic)

Jakub Janus (Cracow University of Economics, Poland)

Jacek Karwowski (Wroclaw University of Economics and Business, Poland)

Jana Kotlebová (University of Econoimcs in Bratislava, Slovakia)

Vladimira Kucerova (Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic)

Victor Lopez-Perez (Universidad Politecnica de Cartagena, Spain)

Tomáš Löster (University of Economics in Prague, Czech Republic)

Israel Luski (Ben-Gurion University, Isreal)

Lykourgos Magafas (Eastern Macedonia and Thrace Institute of Technology, Greece)

Paulina Malaczewska (University of Łódź, Poland)

Piotr Maleszyk (Maria Curie-Skłodowska University, Poland)

Marina Malkina (Lobachevsky State University of Nizhni Novgorod, Russia)

Marko Malovic (University of Sarajevo, Bosna and Hercegovina, Institute of Economic Sciences in Belgrade, Serbia)

Ivan Milenkovic (University of Novi Sad, Serbia)

Nikolai Mouraviev (Dundee Business School, University of Abertay Dundee, United Kingdom)

Hussam Musa (Matej BelUniversity in Banska Bystrica, Slovakia)

Jarosław Nazarczuk (University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn, Poland)

Marcin Pełka (Wrocław University of Economics, Poland)

Iaroslav Petrakov (Chernihiv National University of Technology, Ukraine)

Michał Pilc (Poznań University of Economics and Business, Poland)

Wojciech Piotrowicz (Hanken School of Economics, Finland)

Jurate Pridotkiene (Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania)

Marian Reiff (University of Economics in Bratislava, Slovakia)

Elżbieta Roszko-Wójtowicz (Uniwersity of Lodz, Poland)

Michał Rubaszek (Warsaw School of Economics, Poland)

Alicja Sekuła (Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland)

Inna Semenenko (Volodymyr Dahl East Ukrainian National University, Ukraine)

Abdelhak Senadjki (Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman Perak, Malaysia)

Maria Siranova (University of Econoimcs in Bratislava, Slovakia)

Stanislav Škapa (Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic)

Paweł Smaga (SGH Warsaw School of Economics, Poland)

Tomasz Sosnowski (University of Lodz, Poland)

Vladislav Spitsin (Tomsk Polytechnic University, Russia)

Michaela Staníčková (Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)

Lucia Svabova (University of Zilina, Slovakia)

Adam Szulc (Warsaw School of Economics, Poland)

Tihana Škrinjarić (University of Zagreb, Croatia)

Jelena Titko (Riga Technical University, Latvia)

Roman Vavrek (VŠB - Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)

Denys Verba (Kyiv National Economic University named after Vadym Hetman, Ukraine)

Josip Viskovic (University of Split, Croatia)

Marián Vongrej (University of Economics in Bratislava, Slovakia)

Marco Wölfle (Steinbeis-Hochschule Berlin, Center for Real Estate Studies Freiburg, Germany)

Anna Zachorowska-Mazurkiewicz (Jagiellonian University, Poland)

Indexed in

Clarivate Analytics services



h-index 13
Web of Science
Average citations per item in the years 2015-2019


Crossref Crossmark logo

Crossref Similarity Check logo

Economic Publishing Platform

EPP journals



Search engine